new me

26/12/2008

won’t wash my face…I want this smell to linger still when i wake up.
won’t see gray skyes…won’t let the dark fool me again.
won’t go back to where I came from…I have this path to follow now.
won’t mismatch these feelings….I’ll let them be.
won’t expect and won’t regret.
won’t be mean, nor cold…I’ll be just right.
won’t let you go unless you want it.
won’t try to conqure….I’ll go by the flow.
won’t mistake this time….I know it.
won’t mistake with you…you show it.
won’t do them things I used to do….I’ll be new ’cause I’m near you.

Leave a Reply

